WaveRunnersare the fast and exciting
sit on type jet skis that ride one to three persons
at a time. And what a time, as you speed along
our warm, clear calm waters right off the sandy beach. Blast
off to speeds of up to 56 MPH. Large ride area, no extra charge
for riders. Age restrictions applies to drivers.
Boating Safety & Info
Your Boating License must
have this NASBLA logo
on it for driving a PWC in Florida if you are between the ages of
14 through 27. You must also have a photo ID with you, too. Under 14 years of age are not allowed to drive
at all and must sit behind. Drivers born before January 1, 1988 (over 27 years old)
do not need one to drive. We allow 14 years and older to sit up front with
either a Boating License holder of 18 or older or a person 27 years or older, provided that
the stop lanyard is attached to that qualified person. Boating License holders may rent if 18 years older.
Rules for PWC BoatingAnyone born on or after January
1, 1988 is required to either have successfully completed a National
Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) approved boating
education course or have passed a course equivalency or temporary certificate
examination and have in their possession a boating education ID card and a
photo identification card before operating a vessel with a motor of 10 HP or
more in Florida. Identification cards for persons completing the course or the
equivalency exam are good for a lifetime.
Online Boating Course by BoatUS *Effective 10/2011* You MUST bring
copy of a Printed Certificate with Photo ID and it is good for up to 90 Days of
test! You will automatically receive the card from the Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
your Approved Certificate In about 3-4 weeks! A paper copy is valid for 90
days from completion of test!
Note: You should email a copy
of the Certificate to you own
email address, and be able to print it out on vacation.